Breed: Mountain Cur
Sex: Male, neutered
Estimated Birth Date: October 2020
Size: Currently 25 pounds but estimated to be 45-50 pounds when full grown
Good With Kids: Yes, but we will only place with children 4 and older. He is energetic and may knock down toddlers
Good With Cats: Yes
Good With Other Dogs: Yes
Housetrained: In progress. He is starting to alert his foster when he needs to go out
Crate trained: Yes. He sleeps in it at night but will bark during the day if he hears people in the house

Recommended Environment: He will need plenty of exercise and attention. Since he is a bigger boy with lots of energy, we feel he would do best in a home with children over the age of 4. Since he is still young, he will need work with basic commands and leash training.

Additional Information: Mercury (or Moose, as his foster is calling him) is a typical puppy with spurts of energy and snuggles in between. He is intelligent and praise and treat motivated so training should be easy. He is currently in a foster home with children, a cat, and another dog. He is shy about meeting new people but warms up quickly. Since he is not fully vaccinated yet, we prefer to place him in the Columbus, Ohio area so that we may complete his veterinary care.



Breed:  Yorkshire Terrier Mix
Sex:  Female (spay surgery has been scheduled)
Estimated Birthdate:  February 2019
Size:  Toy, under 7 pounds
Good With Kids:  We haven’t tested her but feel that children over 10 would be best
Good With Cats:  We haven’t tested her
Good With Dogs:  Not at all
House trained:  Mostly.  She will go outside but hasn’t learned to signal yet
Crate trained:  In process.  She will go in if her people are home but will bark when left alone
Recommended Environment: Ruby needs to be the only dog in the home.  She will do best with older children as sudden noises and movements tend to startle her.  Since she is still getting used to a crate, she wouldn’t do well in an apartment where her barking will annoy her neighbors.  At this point she needs to go out every 2-3 hours to avoid accidents inside, so she needs someone that is not gone for long periods of time.
Additional Information:  Ruby is very affectionate and loves to cuddle and give kisses.  She has an impressive vertical jump and likes to pretend to dig and hide her toys.  She likes to go on walks but will need some more leash training.  She does like being the center of attention.


ADOPT received an update on Petunia from her new family.  We hope you enjoy it as much as we did! 🙂

Petunia is doing fantastic and has already made herself at home. Sleeping, eating and playing very well. She loves to cuddle! It has brought massive happiness to our home! The mulch fascination is absolutely hilarious. I think we might have to put her in puppy mulch addiction counseling. Lol! We made the mistake of showing her how to go get upstairs…she loves racing up there just to make us chase. Thank you all for being in her life. She will be extremely loved for a life time.


Breed: Black and Tan Coonhound mix
Sex: Female, hasn’t been spayed yet
Estimated Birth Date: December 2019
Size: Medium, 35-40 pounds
Good With Kids: she loves everyone but tends to jump up so small kids might not be a good idea
Good With Cats: NO!  She is very prey driven
Good With Dogs: Yes, every dog is a playmate
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Unsure
Recommended Environment: She is the most affectionate dog we’ve ever had.  Coco just wants to be on your lap or up against you.  You will probably have to be ok with her getting on the couch and bed with you.  She is also the fastest dog we’ve ever seen.  She would make a great running buddy!  She loves to follow her nose so a securely fenced yard is required.  She will need lots of walks to wear her out.  She is very intelligent and will appreciate activity.  She has never been on a leash and will require obedience training.  Thankfully she is smart and very food motivated so training should be a breeze!  Coco is very strong.  Coco has a deep loud bark when she uses it so she is probably not suited to apartment life.
Additional Information: Coco needs a fenced in yard and an active family to live with.
*In a foster home*


Breed: Shepherd/Hound mix
Sex:  Female
Estimated Birth Date:  October 2020
Molly loves to snuggle! She is also very playful and is finding her voice. She loves playing with all sorts of toys and likes to follow me and my dog around. She is enjoying the snow.

She loves being outside to explore the yard and meet new pups and people in the neighborhood. She plays hard and then will cuddle up and crash next to her foster mom or foster brother.  Molly is still working on potty training. She does pretty well going outside, but also has accidents from time to time. She is treat motivated, so she should learn quickly! She does like to jump up on people and things when she gets excited. Her foster mom is working on “off”.  She likes to sit and watch her foster brother when we are outside— very observant and curious— when she’s not exploring herself or playing.

Molly loves meeting new pups! She is currently working on crate training too. She is not a big fan, but she will go in it multiple times a day just to go in but does not like to have the door shut. So, we are still working on that. She loves meeting new people too. She is happy to see them and will instantly cuddle up to them or wag her tail.  Molly is also working on being on a leash.

Molly would do best in an active home. She could be the only dog, but we think she would enjoy the companionship of having another dog in the home.  New puppies are a lot of love, work and time, especially in the beginning. Molly would do best in a home with a large yard for running and exploring, or at least daily walks/visit to dog park to help with energy level.


Breed:  Basset mix
Sex: Female, spayed
Estimated Birthdate: October 2019
Size:  20 pounds
Good With Cats:  Unknown
Good With Dogs:  Yes, she loves to play with other dogs
Good With Kids:  Yes, she is learning not to jump so she will be better with children at least elementary school age
House trained:  Yes, she knows the word “potty”.  Her foster takes her out regularly so Maggie hasn’t learned to alert her yet.
Crate trained:  She goes in, especially when tempted with a treat.  The door must be secure; she is a bit of a Houdini
Recommended Environment: Maggie would love a playmate, both human and canine, and would prefer that her people are not gone for long stretches of time.  She tends to vocalize when left alone so she won’t do well in an apartment.  She hasn’t had much leash training and would benefit from obedience training.
*In a foster home.*



Breed: Silver Lab mix
Sex: Female, spay surgery has been scheduled
Estimated Birth Date: March 2020
Size: 47 pounds
Good With Kids: yes
Good With Cats: We were told she was
Good With Dogs: yes! She loves having a playmate
House trained: Almost. She will whine at the door and is learning to ring a bell. Sleeps through the night with no accidents
Crate trained: She doesn’t really like it but will settle in. She slept in her crate initially but decided that she would rather sleep in bed with her foster
Recommended Environment: She is a smart girl that will benefit from some training. She likes to learn. Due to her puppy energy, she will benefit from a routine (especially one with plenty of play time!). She might do best with another dog in the home.
Additional Information: Gretchen is happy and playful. She is also a real snuggler. She was never allowed outside before we got her so she is a little timid when alone in the yard.
*In a foster home.*


Breed: Black and Tan Coonhound mix
Sex: Female
Estimated Birth Date: April 2020
Size: Currently 40 pounds, estimated 50 pounds when full grown
Good with kids: yes.  Mia is a little skittish so older children would probably be best.  She is also a jumper (we’re working on correcting this behavior) so she might knock  over little ones
Good with dogs: yes
Good with cats: Unknown, she hasn’t been exposed to them
Housetrained: almost! She has had a couple of accidents when she was scared/startled.  Will signal at door when she wants to go out
Crate trained: yes.  She goes in willingly (loves frozen Kongs filled with peanut butter!) and hasn’t had any accidents in it.  She occasionally whines but stops when told “no”
Recommended Environment: Mia is a snuggler and wants to be with her people.  Yep, she’s a velcro dog.  She also enjoys running and playing so she needs an active family that will keep her busy.  She is a smart dog that will need activity.  She will not do well with being left alone for long periods of time. She needs patience and safe exposure to new people and noises.  We’ve found that treats are effective.
Additional Information: Mia is working on walking and running while on a leash, though she is better with a harness.  She is working on her commands.  She does NOT like bikes but will get better with repeated exposure.



Megan is a 38 lb, 7 month old Lab/Retriever mix puppy. She is such a lover. She loves her toys and loves them more when she is touching people while she plays. She is really smart and would benefit from training activities – she is very good motivated and likes training activities! She is also good at entertaining herself.

She is a busy chewer. We have lots of chew toys around to keep her busy. Outside, she does a lot of exploring with her mouth – she may have some hound in her! Megan is still potty training and is easily distracted. Megan is good with other dogs, but we always encourage she meet other fur-siblings before adoption. She has not been tested with cats.

Megan is crate trained, and she loves her crate and goes in by herself when she’s tired. She is always happy to meet someone who will pet her. Megan is learning her leash manners, as her busy nose and distractibility keeps her from always simply moving forward.

Megan would do best in most homes, but she really does like kids and other dogs, so a home with two and/or four legged siblings would be best. She really likes the outdoors, so an outdoor active home would be best. There really isn’t much Megan doesn’t like, she just really wants to be around her people!



Breed: Hound mix

Sex: male, neutered

Estimated Birthdate: 3/1/2017

Size: medium to large (62 pounds)

Good with kids: yes, but older children would be best

Good with cats: not tested, but most likely not

Good with other dogs: Ryder likes to be the alpha male.  He would do best in a home without other dogs

House trained: yes

Crate trained: yes

Recommended environment: This stunning boy has some issues with separation anxiety.  He bonds STRONGLY with his person and wants to be with them all the time.  Ryder will do best in a home where his person is not gone for long periods of time.  A relatively calm and quiet home is preferred.  He loves his walks and does well on a leash.  He is a smart dog and is learning his basic commands.  He is pretty calm and not much of a barker.

*In Canine-Inmate program*